Books by Asian Authors 10% off for a Limited Time

The Passenger: How a Travel Writer Learned to Love Cruises & Other Lies from a Sinking Ship By Chaney Kwak Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781567926972
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: David R. Godine Publisher - June 8th, 2021

"Beautifully written and astutely observed. This is a marvelous book."
--Washington Post

"For fans of The Perfect Storm, In the Heart of the Sea, and Bill Bryson on his sassiest days."
--Afar Travel Magazine and Guide


Useful Phrases for Immigrants: Stories By May-Lee Chai Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780932112767
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blair - October 23rd, 2018

In the title story of this timely and innovative collection, a young woman wearing a Prada coat attempts to redeem a coupon for plastic storage bins while her in-laws are at home watching the Chinese news and taking her private phone calls. It is the lively and wise juxtaposition of cultures, generations, and emotions that characterize May-lee Chai's amazing stories.


Minor Feelings: An Asian American Reckoning By Cathy Park Hong Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781984820389
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: One World - March 2nd, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD WINNER • ONE OF TIME’S 100 MOST INFLUENTIAL PEOPLE • A ruthlessly honest, emotionally charged, and utterly original exploration of Asian American consciousness


How Much of These Hills Is Gold: A Novel By C Pam Zhang Cover Image
$26.00
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780525537205
Published: Riverhead Books - April 7th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES  NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR

WASHINGTON POST NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR

ONE OF BARACK OBAMA'S FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR

ONE OF NPR'S BEST BOOKS OF 2020 

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2020 BOOKER PRIZE

FINALIST FOR THE 2020 CENTER FOR FICTION FIRST NOVEL PRIZE


The Making of Asian America: A History By Erika Lee Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9781476739410
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - August 16th, 2016

A “comprehensive…fascinating” (The New York Times Book Review) history of Asian Americans and their role in American life, by one of the nation’s preeminent scholars on the subject, with a new afterword about the recent hate crimes against Asian Americans.

In the past fifty years, Asian Americans have helped change the face of America and are now the f